Skip to main content
Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.
ASQ: Autobiography

Felix Mendelssohn: Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 44, No. 3
John Corigliano: “Snapshot”
Ludwig van Beethoven: Quartet in A minor, Op. 132

In their season finale, the ASQ presents works that promise to thrill, chill and fill your heart with the personal perspectives of three masters of expression that capture the breadth of the human experience.  Mendelssohn’s quartet, Op. 44, No. 3, opens with grandeur and nobility and sizzles with the virtuosity of a musical master at the pinnacle of his powers.  “Snapshot”, John Corigliano’s poetic miniature for string quartet, reflects upon the combined simplicity and complexity of a moment captured in time, in memory and imagination.  Finally, the ASQ concludes their season with Beethoven’s glorious Op. 132 quartet, a work unparalleled in its depiction of fragility, power and the wonderment of the human experience.


**There is a pre-show lecture inside the Lee Theater beginning around 7:10pm. Arrive early to hear more about the music!**

Event details


Friday, May 8, 2020 8:00PM


Lee Theater


ASQ: Autobiography


This performance has been CANCELLED and will not be rescheduled.

We are so sorry for the disappointment, we know how many of you were looking forward to seeing the show!

If you purchased tickets through the Touhill Performing Arts Center, you will be automatically refunded via the credit card you paid with.

If you purchased with cash or check, you will be mailed a check from the University within four weeks.  

Please note that all tickets are subject to a 12% per ticket service fee that will be added at check-out.

There was an unknown error while attempting to reserve your seats.
If you find this message in error, please check your reservation request and try again.
This field is required.
The amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).